Vodka and Chocolate bars

He dumped me.

I saw it coming.

My guess is that, conquest completed, he got bored.

His version goes something like: “I’m in the middle of a divorce, trying to figure out what to do about the house, taking care of kids 50% of the time who are in activities every night of the week, running my own business, and I just have NO TIME.”

Fair enough.

Did he have to do it via text message? Really?

I messaged him back that if he can’t even find the time to dump me in an appropriate manner, then he really MUST be swamped.

He didn’t offer to meet me somewhere so we could talk, or suggest a final roll in the hay. That, more than anything, is how I know that he has just gone off me.

I am sad, but my prevailing emotion is relief. No tears here (at least not yet).

Why wasn’t I the one to pull the plug? Simple. I never could resist the question, “What if?”

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to drink vodka and eat chocolate bars.


12 Comments on “Vodka and Chocolate bars”

  1. phoenixasubbie says:

    Chocolate and vodka….my kinda girl 🙂
    Sounds like he did you a favor. @ text breakups….classy. lol

    • Yeah…I just hate rejection. And I’m not at all sure what to do now. Take a break from the lifestyle? Get under someone else? Go back to random one-night stands (so much effort)? Blech.

      • phoenixasubbie says:

        If you want/need a dominant partner, just go slow. With a good one, things could be great for you

    • You are so right. I need to vet and get to know a potential Dom first instead of just jumping into it. I’m not going to lie, I kind of miss the daddy/baby girl dynamic. . .maybe I will look for another Daddy.

  2. chinaskie says:

    Not to get all program-y or anything, but they do say things happen for a reason. I hope that chocolate tastes especially delicious tonight.

    • I think the reason is that we are not compatible and he doesn’t like me anymore. But oh well. Better sooner than later, I guess. Now I am just a little hurt instead of totally devastated like I would have been in a year or two.

  3. Given your recent posts… You’re better off without him.

  4. Esaelia says:

    You are better than him, and vodka and chocolate is never wrong!

  5. Ned's Blog says:

    It’s always better to have asked “What if?” rather than “Why didn’t I?”


Leave a Reply

