Recovery: Step 1

Oh fuck this is hard.

God I’m horny.


3 Comments on “Recovery: Step 1”

  1. chinaskie says:

    If sex has become a compulsion and not something you feel connected to or good about, can you identify why you might be feeling horny?

  2. I crave it. I love the way it makes me feel, and the high I get from it. It’s just that I know that as soon as the high fades I will be right back where I was, craving.

    • chinaskie says:

      I know exactly what you mean. I TOTALLY know. ;-P

      What I’m asking, is, can you identify something (or things) that might bring on the sensation of being horny? Not the fantasy things (that’s easy ’cause who out of us doesn’t have a laundry list), but other things. I’m asking because this is part of how I’m learning to deal with my urges: By identifying what’s behind them as a way to at least temper the compulsion to act. Just a thought for next time it comes up…


Leave a Reply

