It’s Simple, Really

I have been suffering under the illusion that our breakup was complicated, but it really wasn’t.

I have come to a simple, yet startling realization.

Despite the lies, the other women, the emotional neglect and his lack of basic human decency–we ended for one reason:

I loved him, and he didn’t love me back.


4 Comments on “It’s Simple, Really”

  1. ekidon says:

    Sorry, That’s hard. Hoping better things very soon for you.

    • It’s actually okay. He never loved me. It wasn’t complicated. There’s nothing left to grieve, no reason to feel like horrible wrongs were visited against me or I am in a unique situation of any kind. I don’t need to puzzle over it, or try to figure it out anymore.

      Story as old as time. I loved him, and he didn’t love me back. Period.

  2. Marty says:

    I’m happy you have at least this kind of closure. It’s something to grab on to.

  3. carina says:

    I can so relate. Mine was He Loved me….. he loved me not.


Leave a Reply

