A Riddle Wrapped in a Mystery, Wrapped in a Slut

I am not sure how to navigate the beginning of a relationship. Bewildered, I find myself tempted to follow someone else’s model. I’m in a place where I am not even remotely certain of the best course of action–of what is best for me.

Someone says they are taking it slow. That their dom asked them hundreds of questions before they decided to take the plunge and I think yes–that is what I want.

I want someone to explore me thoroughly before they take me.

Suicide Girl and The Switch started from friendship. They knew each other for years before deciding to have a relationship. He was her first ever dom, despite her years of interest in the lifestyle. She had been approached by–and turned down–several other doms, because she didn’t know them well enough. She needed to be able to trust the person she was handing power over to.

How I admire her restraint.

Others talk about instant connection–being read like a book–everything just feeling right from the get go.

That sounds just about perfect to me. Fireworks. Knowing. Every fiber in your being screaming that they are the one (or one of the ones).

 

I want to take my time.

I want to dive in head-first.

 

I want to walk slowly and deliberately into something genuine. I want to let it build–let it breathe. Not ruin it.

I want to be swept off my feet and into a whirl-wind. Carpe Diem.

 

I want to spill my guts, tell my life story, catalog my faults and lay everything bare.

I want to be intriguing and mysterious. I want every day with me to be a surprise.

 

I want to know everything up front.

I want to revel in and savour the amazing experience of discovery over time.

 

I want to gain insight from others who are walking this path.

I want to make my decisions uninfluenced by the opinions of anyone else.

 

I want to know that I am choosing someone I could have a real future with.

I want to enjoy the journey and not focus so hard on the destination.

 

I am a walking contradiction–confusing to even myself. I’m a riddle wrapped in a mystery wrapped in a slut.

 

 


4 Comments on “A Riddle Wrapped in a Mystery, Wrapped in a Slut”

  1. plantpage says:

    I always prefer to ask my sub hundreds of questions. The fireworks explode when you finally begin to interact on a physical basis.

  2. Marty says:

    Just remember what has happened when you haven’t gone slowly


Leave a Reply

