30 Days of Truth: Cozy in the Closet

 

 

coming out

30 Days of Truth, Day 6: Something you hope you never have to do.

One thing that terrifies me to my very core, is my parents discovering the details of who I am and what I do. I dug into my childhood a little in a previous post, so for those who have read it, it should be obvious that news of my being a kinky bisexual polyamorous slut would not go over well, at all.

As much as I don’t hold the same values as my parents, and as superficial as my relationship with them has become, I don’t want to hurt them. But it’s more than just not wanting to hurt them–I don’t want them to think that I am a bad person.

There is no way that I could justify who I am and what I do, in a way that they would accept or even attempt to understand. There is no way that they would believe anything other than that I am bound for hell. It would not shock me if finding these things out about me would cause them to declare that I am no longer their daughter.

If and/or when it comes out, it would be extremely painful for all of us. . .but honestly, it would be way worse for them. I would be forever thought of as the child that broke their hearts. I don’t want to live with that.



Leave a Reply

