I can do hard things

Brave Girls Club - You can do hard things

Faith is something I don’t have a whole lot of. I don’t have faith in any gods, faith in the system, or even the general belief that things work out for the best–that “everything happens for a reason.” I have discovered, however, how much it means for someone to have faith in me. 

When I was drowning, and didn’t believe I had it in me to do what I needed to do, Papa Bear made me believe that I was strong, and resourceful and resilient. He helped me see that I can do hard things, just by telling me that I can, and putting his hand out to lead the way.

I get overwhelmed and I need direction. Papa Bear helps me cull all the options and the noise down to reasonable pieces, so that I can focus on one thing at a time. I went from being seriously depressed and wanting to just give up, to feeling like I can actually get through this, and like I will, with flying colours.

Love is great, fun is great, sex is great, and pampering is great, but the thing I needed the most right now was for someone to believe in me. To tell me that they see a spark where I see nothing at all. To not just point me in the right direction, with the right words, but to show me they believe by going with me.

 


5 Comments on “I can do hard things”

  1. Wreck and Ruin says:

    That’s hard to find.

  2. A_Female says:

    This is nice. I hope one day I also read the post where you say you were able to find the spark within you. 😉

  3. plantpage says:

    You’re a good girl. Patience is a virtue.


Leave a Reply

