One Year

ff556fd50e61fbf303647fe9f4b64f82

Papa Bear and I celebrated our one year anniversary yesterday. A year is such a short amount of time, but it’s also a milestone. Somehow, the fact that we made it 365 days–that we’ve stayed together for an entire trip around the sun–means something.

We have been hurt. We have both nursed broken hearts this year. We have cried and fought, and also, at other times, been blissfully happy.

Our anniversary was blissful. We spent the whole day together-a rare thing for us. We went to breakfast, went shopping, saw a movie, cooked dinner together, and fucked in the backyard after sundown.

The fire was burning. We were cuddled under blankets on the ground. I’m not sure how it started–maybe I pushed my ass against him while he spooned me–but eventually my dress was up around my waist and he was in me. The cool night air whispered over our skin. I sucked him off and he worked his mouth over me. He pounded me and then moved me on top so I could control how I took him. We fucked for ages. We both came multiple times.

Then we went inside and did it again. It was hot.

I always bring sex toys and we always forget to use them because we are so into what we do to each other. What do we need toys for?

We fell asleep and woke up and had breakfast together, and then it was time for me to go.

I missed him so bad afterwards. On the way home he said he didn’t want to say good-bye. I told him he was welcome to hang out with my family for the day. He looked excited and said he would love to, but then I remembered that he had plans with his friends. I wished they weren’t important plans, but they kind of were. Awesome, fun, important plans. He ended up staying for maybe an hour, playing with my kids in the back of our building, and sitting with me on the steps in the sun. Then he had to leave–he was already late. We side-hugged–we couldn’t kiss in front of the kids and the neighbours–and that was that.

It was beautiful. We had such an amazing 24 hours. But its made us greedy. He said its always hardest after we spend a good chunk of time together, and I agree. It’s a glimpse into something we can’t have on a daily basis, but that also makes it more precious.

We don’t get the chance to get sick of each other. We don’t get used to each other, or take each other for granted. We make the moments count because they are way too few and far between. We get all the novelty of an affair, without the angst of sneaking around. We get family time together, but responsibilities don’t consume our relationship.

It’s not perfect, but it is wonderful.



Leave a Reply

