Coked Out

image

We got in a fight today. There was too much joking and teasing, which led to too much flirting, which led to him telling me to stop, me telling him he’d started it, him ignoring me, me crying, and both of us apologizing.

I told him I don’t know how to be normal around him. It’s hard to have those crazy chemicals running loose in your brain and not act like an idiot. He said he is having the same problem and that it’s a struggle.

They say being in love activates the same centres in your brain as cocaine. No wonder we have been so ridiculous. We are temporarily insane.

At the end of the day he put his arm out. I wasn’t sure what to do with it, so I started to give him a high five. “It’s a hug,” he said, and I laughed as he patted me on the back.

We’ll get it. It’s just gonna take time.



Leave a Reply

