Things Were Not Good (pt.2)

Therapy.

Visits to the doctor to assess my meds.

Looking for a new job in frantic bursts, then doing nothing on that front for days at a time.

Hours spent in bed, hiding in a book, because fuck reality.

Crying, then raging, then going numb, then feeling fine, rinse, repeat.

I can’t say much more than that. Writing more would require being able to untangle whatever is wrong with me, which I can’t. Can’t make sense of it.

I need an 8 hour therapy appointment, but that isn’t going to happen. Slowly waiting for the dust to clear so I can see what we’re dealing with here.



Leave a Reply

